Contact Us

California Peace Prize

Honoree Videos

The California Wellness Foundation is proud to present its 2012 California Peace Prize honorees. Each received a cash award of $25,000 as an acknowledgment of their commitment to prevent violence and promote peace in their communities.

2011 CPP Videos

Click here to play the videos.

Videos for Michael Cummings and Kevin Grant:

i.e. communications
Laurie Kappe

Streit Productions
Jo Streit

Director/Writer: Jo Streit

Lighting Director: Dario Sanmiguel

Editor: Shane Mario Ruggieri

Assistant Editors: Erin Persley

Camera Operator: Jo Streit

Still Photographs & Additional Video Courtesy of: Michael & Sauna Cummings

Video for Su Yon Park, Psy.D.:

Executive Producer: Olis Simmons, Youth UpRising

Editor: Roy Miles, Youth UpRising

Assistant Editor: Nathan Hadden, Youth UpRising Production Assistant: Maurice Hicks, Youth Staff, Youth UpRising

A production of TCWF
Magdalena Beltrán-del Olmo, Vice President of Communications Adriana Godoy Leiss, Communications Officer Julio Marcial, Program Director

Video instructions: To play the videos, your computer must have an Internet broadband (high-speed) connection. Frequent “buffering” and stopping and starting usually indicate a slow Internet connection.

In addition, you must have Flash Player 8 or a later version. Most new computers come with Flash already installed. If you don't have the Flash Player plug-in, you can get Flash here. To open the video window in your Web browser, you must also allow pop-ups.

Questions? Contact Us by Email

Please select an item from the "Reason for inquiry" menu below and then click the submit button. You will be directed to the appropriate online email form.

Our Mission

To protect and improve the health and wellness of the people of California by increasing access to health care, quality education, good jobs, healthy environments and safe neighborhoods.

The California Wellness Foundation • City National Plaza, 515 S. Flower Street, Suite 1100 • Los Angeles, CA, 90071 • Tel: (818)­ 702–1900

© 2018 The California Wellness Foundation. All Rights Reserved. Credits